Guest Testimonials
 
Free airport pickup and shuttle service. (International Flight Only) Wifi Free Access
Home     Location Map     Contact Us  
Free airport pickup and shuffle service please read the recommendation for real traveller.

YANGON MYANMAR HOTEL BUDGET ONLINE BOOKING (or)

Free airport pick up from International flight for online booking personal at scheduled time (Morning : 8:00 AM to Evening : 7:00 PM).

24 hours : Service

  (Special Promotion Rate)
Ocean Pearl Inn
(Special Promotion Rate)
Aung Si Guest House
(Special Promotion Rate)
Zabu Hein Guest House
Room Type Attach Bath Room Attach Bath Room - Share Bath Room
- Single Private Room
- Double Private Room
- Triple Private Room
Room Rate Single room - 20 usd
Double/Twin room - 25 usd
Triple room - 32 usd/ night
Single room - 17 usd
Double room- 23 usd/ night
Single room - 15 usd
Double/Twin room - 20 usd
Triple room - 25 usd/ night
Hotel Facilities Included breakfast,
tax and one time free international airport pick up on arrival.
Included breakfast,
tax and one time free international airport pick up on arrival.
Included breakfast,
tax and one time free international airport pick up on arrival.
Tourist Friendly, Homely Services Clean, Safe, Friendly
helpful staff and meet other traveller.
Clean, Safe, Friendly
helpful staff and meet other traveller.
Clean, Safe, Friendly
helpful staff and meet other traveller.
 


 

Promotion

Free Transfer 2 times a day
Hotel => Airport
Morning - 6:30 AM
Afternoon- 3:00 PM


Guest Testimonials

“Excellent service, good location, very nice hosts”
We came to Yangon in the high season without reservations. This hotel Aung Si, associated with Ocean Pearl has been very accommodating and friendly. They are very centrally located on a cute market street. They even helped us book bus tickets and taxi. Highly recommended.
Surabaya23 December 2012, elle c

I've stayed in a few different rooms here and they've all been good. The service is excellent, without being over friendly. It is well located for walking distance to all the popular sites. They are very email attentive and reply very fast, which is good today as Yangon is almost booked up until next January. The new interest in Burma is outstripping the supply, so book well ahead of your arrival. I didn't and spent one full day walking around and calling other hotels. Found one less quality and more money than Ocean Pearl Inn.
22 October 2012, Kevin Hayden Paris

"Decent for Rangoon”
IN a country that's rapidly changing month-by-month, this review will no-doubt be outdated soon.
Burma is going through a tourism revolution. It's hard to compare places here with elsewhere in Asia because minimal tourism influx has meant infrastructure isn't great for visitors.

This lack of tourist infrastructure is perhaps most true in the major centres of Rangoon and Mandalay.
That in mind, Ocean Pearl Inn does a good job at what it sets out to do.
Yes, some rooms are without external windows, but it's clean and the staff are super friendly. Mr Ocean Pearl is a bit hard-and-fast, but he employs a friendly team that has your back.

Because Burma is recently opening up, it is hard to do a lot of forward planning for travel inside the country - the team at Ocean Pearl helped my friend and I map out an itinerary, given us the flexibility we wanted.

Straight from the airport pick-up, I felt staff were eager to help make my stay in Burma easy and hassle free, rather than trying to take me for a ride and get as much money out of me as they could.

The hotel's in a good location, the rooms are much, much cleaner than others I've had in Asia and I felt like I was in good hands here.
I would certainly recommend to friends.
16 December 2012, Hobart Australia

We stayed at the Ocean Pearl inn for nearly two weeks, this is the 3rd place we stayed in Yangon and by far my favorite.
- The place is always clean.
- Apparently one of the best wi-fi connections in town - free, in your room (e.g. it's possible to Apparently one of the best wi-fi connections in town - free, in your room (e.g. it's possible to skype)..
- The staff is friendly (and will help with arrangements for your trip).
- Breakfast is good.
- Aircon, small fridge and TV in room.
- Rooms have windows (though not all rooms) - not obvious in Yangon.
- Located downtown with everything you need around.
Liati , Geneva October 2012, travelled with friends Reviewed 14 December 2012

Free airport pickup, fine for travellers with evening flight arrived at Yangon, no need to bargain with the taxi drivers outside the airport.
Able to booking throught internet, it is not strange for booking a room in Myanmar through telephone. Hence, it is convenient for overseas pre-booking.
The breakfast is okay but basic.
Staff is helpful for answering question and help to pack a share taxi.
24 November 2012, 24 November 2012

Stayed here for my first night in Yangon before next days early onward travel.
Room was good, clean with shower for $ 20. Service was ok.
They answered my emails very quickly - very important for going to Burma as tourist numbers had overtaken available rooms by Feb 2012. They also arranged to pick me up from the Airport.
Location was not exactly the centre of town but for a few days it probably wouldn't matter.
TurinLondon U.K …Stayed February 2012, travelled solo

Booked this over the Internet. They answered emails quickly and arranged airport pickup. By Asian standards this hotel is overpriced but by Yangon standards it is okay. The infrastructure in Myanmar cannot keep up with the number of tourists now coming to the country. This hotel is okay for a couple of nights. Well located with free breakfast. Try Mickeys restaurant close by for inexpensive food. Staff are friendly and helpful and made our introduction to Myanmar easier.
October 2012, travelled as a couple
12 November 2012, Hobart Australia

martinkhera thinks
this is second time for me to stay here, i found staff very pleasant and helpful, nice clean, basic accomodation, very good value for money, free pick up from airport. i would stay here again.
9 November 2011, martinkhera

cleanlines and friendliness of staff and good airconditioning in the room. the front desk was helpful with useful information and money exchange at good rate at the reception.
15 September 2010, Nikhil Lakhiani

Staff was ok.
09 September 2010, Miha Trcek

05 September 2010, Customer review

provide 24 hours service.
03 September 2010, Customer review

Decent place to stay. staff are helpful. hotel exchanges money at a fair rate. FYI... there are no ATM's and no one accepts visa or mastercard anywhere in the country. Bring sufficient $$ for you stay.
BE SURE TO HAVE A FRESHLY MINTED AMERICAN TEN DOLLAR BILL FOR THE DEPARTING AIRPORT TAX. THEY WILL NOT ACCEPT BILLS WITH ANY SORT OF FOLD OR THE SLIGHTEST TEAR.
26 August 2010, Matthew Thomson

reasonably priced
19 August 2010, Customer review

friendly staff, good location
10 August 2010, Customer review

I like their services and treats. The price is very reasonable with the services and location. I think they need to improve on their lobby area.
09 August 2010, Salzali Mohd

just as it says, clean and safe
08 August 2010, ying feng he

Breakfast is simple yet very good.
06 August 2010, Ly Phan

Included transfer from airport. Fair rate for changing Dollars. Friendly staff.
29 July 2010, Customer review

Liked: I don't feel lonely when staying there. I feel like home. The staff there is very helpful and has many good suggestions for dinner places, travelling places, foot massage, etc. They can arrange any transportations for you such as taxi for one day trip, 2 days trip.
There are TV, aircon, warm water in the room. They have free breakfast too. So, it's very value for money.
26 July 2010, Customer review

Strategically located at most of interesting points around Yangon.
You will never lost by following the simple road map of Yangon.
Convenient shops available at very corner of the streets. Internet cafe just a few units away. You can walk to most of the tourist spots i.e. Sule Pagoda, Yangon City Hall, Batataung Pagoda nearby Yangon River or short trip by taxi to Schwedegon Pagodas (cheap fare). Halal food restaurant available one block across the street. You should have Biriani Rice nearby City Hall. The Yangon Rail Station just across the bridge. You can see the colonial buildings along the Yangon River. Basically, the roads & streets in Yangoon are parallel.
01 July 2010, Muhd Emran Mohd Sharif

Nothing outstanding that I should write comments about.
08 May 2010, Customer review

Liked: Super clean, excellent location, best value in town. I have stayed here several times and will always come back.
06 March 2010, Robert Aagre

Good value for money, airport pickup very helpful.
23 January 2010, William Ritchie

the friendly brekfast!
17 January 2010, martine lefsaker

We enjoyed our stay here very much. It was very close to some of the better temples and 10 minute walk to the city centre. The free pick up from the airport was fantastic and took a lot of stress out of finding the hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful and exchanging money was a breeze. The free breakfast was an added benefit of staying here. I would recomend to anyone visiting Yangon.
12 January 2010, Brett Morgan

Very good place to stay. The rooms are good and the people on the stuff are really friendly and helpful. This place is a safe bet.
19 Nov 09, MUFTI ARIFIN

I appreciate hotel staff kindness that gave us bigger room than we booked. The breakfast is good and complete. When we depart in the early morning before breakfast time, hotel can provide in advance. Hotel staff know very well all Yangon tourist object, the direction, and how far by foot. Hotel provide many photographs of tourist objects in front of reception desk that make us have enough reference to choose which place will visited. I think better if they also provide free city map.
02 Nov 2009, Dawb Herdman

The staff were very friendly and helpful at Ocean Pearl Inn - they helped us plan our week in Burma, helped with taxis and money exchange. The guesthouse was very clean and also had a generator (so no problems with electricity cuts). The location was quite good - walkable distance to many of the main sites
26 October 2009, Dmitry Starostin

Free transportation from airport. And other.
18 October 2009, Norman

It's a right and nice place to begin a travel in Myanmar, but location is too far from the main interesting places of Yangon.
02 October 2009, Customer review

Very nice place, Staff very helpful. They can arrange for you tour. One minute away from them is the internet café. Also close are many cheap restaurants. Recommend.
22 Sept 2009, Tomasz, Poland

Nice older place in older section of the city… Near the river, fwiv ..
Nice, Helpful staff, Very good about accepting USA bills that are not in mint condition.
I found that a big, big Myanmar hassle all over.
Good internet café a few doors down. Not such a bad area, but it is a 20 minute walk to main attractions. Lots of little hotels in area and the ubiquitous open air market.
17 Sept 2009, imf3210460 USA

Everything is wonderful here.
31 Aug 2009, evering12323-47

The staff are very helpful and genuinely nice.
19 August 2009, Customer review

Lovely, hospitable staff. Friendly, generousee with their time and willing to help. Free airport pick up a wonderful service to those new to Myanmar. Clean and comfortable and extremely affordable. Nice simple breakfast included. Great with suggestions and tips in Myanmar. We have already recommended the Ocean Pearl to our friends . Thank you, we will be back to stay with you in the future.
9 Aug 2009, Ilaiya, Netherlands

Safe, Friendly, Clean, Helpful.
01 August 2009, Customer review

Free airport pick up available.
14. July 2009, Customer review

Safe & Save
02 June 2009, WIRIYA KHOMKHAM

Friendiness and helpfulness of the staff
10 March 2009, Evgeniy Frid

The people working there were simply amazing they were so helpful and friendly, I am definitely staying there again on my next visit.
19 February 2009, Bruce Caplinger

Great people
The airport pickup was great, Room was clean, service was efficient and friendly enough. The breakfast was fresh fruit, eggs and toast and sachet of coffee.
It is located on the quiet street and within nice walking distance of almost everything.
17 February 2009, Customer review

Airport pick up is a big plus, stuff is very helpful.
27 January 2009, Customer review

Very friendly and helpful staff that spoke good English and exchanged currency. Good quality rooms and excellent location for walking to the tourist sites.
20 November 2008, Customer review

Friendliness of staff, Some furniture and stairway is solid dark timber- has old charm, bed is very comfortable, colour TV and fridge in room – a very relaxing and pleasant place to stay.
13 September 2008, Fred Murphy

Great, polite, helpful service, great breakfast, great pick up service and lovely staff.
08 Sept 2008, Stephanie Lord

Good area in Rangoon, hotel is not run by government
31 March 2008, Customer review

Staff is really friendly, If you ask, they will turn on the generator when the electric power goes out daily throughout the country. The airport pick-up service is a plus.
12 March 2008, Charles Louie

Felt safe and it was cheap.
08 Feb 2008, Clark Mc Colgan

It is a good place and good staff.
02 September 2007, Customer review

The Ocean Pearl Inn was excellent. The rooms are clean and the staff go out of their way to help you. Make sure you ask front desk to call their friend to tour around the city and beyond. Good food and excellent service.
Nancy Gibbs stayed here on 10 December 2007 (gibbsaroo@yahoo.com)

Nice place to stay, great restaurant across the road next to the hario coffee shop...try the special fish with the garlic topping - divine!
Melhein9713 from Australia stayed here on 01 December 2007

Ocean Pearl Inn, Nice Budget Hotel
We had a quiet, clean room, with plenty of hot water in the real shower. Real inner-spring mattresses, good A/C, small refrigerator. Breakfast from 1 egg to 2 eggs, lots of fruit. No elevator, but some rooms on ground floor (only 2 floors to 3 floors). I'd estimate 20 minutes walking to the city center. Friendly and helpful staff, Free airport transfer on arrival. They let us keep our room past checkout time on departure day. Small grocery store next door (cold pasteurized milk, a bonus for me).
By Dzenko December 20, 2006

Budget Guest House for Tourist
Located at city Business area, 10 minute walk to Sule Pagoda. This hotel is exceptionally brilliant & probably the best I ever stayed. Rates are affordable & standard is high. 10 us for single and 15 us for Double with attach bathroom and Ai cond. Staffs are outstanding and very helpful for touring around Myanmar. High speed Internet cafe located at front Building.

Tour Information, Business information provided, Close to Historic Botataung Pagoda Road. High speed Internet cafe at the front building. [Only one where the yahoo mail and hot mail can be sent.]
By Bill Hasting Sept 28, 2006

Quiet location, but easy access city centre, rooms spotless, air condition, and plenty of hot water. Staff, nothing too much trouble, friendly and informative reception, value for money...great.
By John GEDDES 15,10,2006

So far so good
By Sakchai Intachai

one of the places hotels for the money. The staff was more than helpful.
By David Archibald

The people are very courtesy and provide you with everything you need. They have all the informations about the city and they will help you with anything and anytime you need. This is the kind of place I will like to go again. I enjoy staying in this hostel and I recommended everyone to try it. I will be staying again if I visit there again.
By Pamela Koe stockq@hotmail.com

Very good service and friendly staff. I would like to recommend this hotel to those who look for good values.
By Liiun Shen info@tomshenstudio.com

Really friendly staff, with airport pickup
By Samuel Crawley 19 July 2007

The people were extremely helpful with onward bookings etc.
By Heidi Fuchs 16 April 2007

the staff was very helpful and it was a nice walk to the center of town. nice big complementary breakfast. they will arrange anything for you.
By Naomi Godstein 22 Feb 2007

Good location if you do no mind a little walk and very very helpful staff
By Aukofer 29 July 2006

a friendly clean guesthouse with comfortable rooms and a homely atmosphere. the free airport pick up is great as all the places of interest are pointed out.
there was no problem with leaving my backup here when i went to Mandalay.
By deadspawn68 from London

“Good place to start your trip in Myanmar”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good budget place in Yangon. Nice location, Nice staff. Breakfast oké. We had to stay one more nigth because we were sick after eating very bad fish. They helped to book a flight ticket and were very kind. Yangon is expensive so don't expect to much. The free airport pick up is a pro!

“Best value for area”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Ocean Pearl 3x while in Myanmar, as I criss-crossed the country. The location is good for getting out of the city quickly if you are going to the airport or long-distance bus station (about $8 from Ocean Pearl to airport/bus and $10 from airport/bus to Ocean Pearl). It is an easy 1/2 km walk to Boateng Pagoda and maybe a km to Schwe Pagoda.

If you get a room near the front there will be traffic noise. A room towards the rear is quiet but might have no windows that open out to anything, just a view of the building next door.

Breakfast is included and includes tea/coffee (coffee in Myanmar is Nescafe), fruit and an egg. If you like your eggs "sunny-side up" I'd suggest scrambled. I've yet to have a good sunny-side up egg in Asia, they overcook it and Myanmar is no different.
Stayed December 2014, traveled solo

“Perfect ”
Reviewed December 19, 2014

Perfect hostel with clean room,good breakfast and friendly staff.Near sule pagode,supermarket,market and many small good restaurants .Small price for airport transfer.International arrival free pickup.We comeback.
Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple

“Perfectly Average.”
Reviewed December 16, 2014


The room was small and not as clean as it could have easily been but the A/C and hot water worked. I slept well enough. The staff was accommodating and not unfriendly but a bit short of welcoming. The breakfast wasn't bad (toast, coffee, eggs, fruit). Even though hotels are expensive in Yangon, I expected a bit more for the price and location. Still, The Pearl is not a bad place to start in Yangon.
Stayed April 2014, traveled solo

“Reasonable price”
Reviewed November 23, 2014

The rooms provide what you would expect for the money, at leasst in Yangon. An appropriate breafast is included. Staff is always around and helpful.

Booking a bus ticket is not recommended as you pay almost the same price for a bus without A/C than others pay for a bus with A/C. However, it is also a somewhat an expierence ;-)
Stayed November 2014, traveled solo

“Good location, basic, fairly clean, friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed November 1, 2014

• Ocean Pearl is conveniently located. The general area of the city is a bit grungy but the hotel is fairly clean but not immaculate. Very friendly and helpful staff will make flight arrangements, call taxis etc. They were excellent in this regard. Paid ~$30 night for 2 twin beds in an air conditioned room. The entire bathroom is tiled with the shower in the centre so everything gets wet/damp but you adjust to this quickly. Plenty of hot water. Beds comfortable. Complimentary breakfast adequate (eggs, toast, coffee, tea, fruit). The black tea option is not brewed tea. It is powdered tea in a sachet together with whitener and sugar. Just add hot water. It was actually quite tasty although I don't usually drink sweetened tea. This is common in Myanmar. TV did not work. WIFI off and on but this was the case all over Myanmar. The free airport pick up was convenient but good to know to expect a mini bus that transports other people to their hotels on the way to Ocean Pearl so it takes a bit longer to get there...~50 minutes. There's a small convenience store a few doors from the hotel with basic supplies, including beer, wine, snacks etc.

• Room Tip: Our room was cramped. 2 twin beds stuck together so one had to crawl over the other to get into bed...

• See more room tips

“Good value budget in Yangon ”
Reviewed October 1, 2014

For the same room in this hotel in Bangkok you would pay less than $10. But this is not Thailand and $30 is the going rate in Yangon for a budget room. That being said, compared to others in the same budget range, and even above, the rooms are a reasonable size and clean. The bathrooms are not bad and have good hot water. The Ac works well and there are generators when the power goes out, which it will, so your Ac will keep running.

An unremarkable but decent breakfast and free airport pickup round out the value.

Just remember that this is budget and your accommodation budget does not goes as far in Burma as it does in other nearby Asian countries and you won't be disappointed.

As for Yangon. Look past the well worn facades at the untouched colonial buildings, both grand ones as well as the hundreds hidden throughout the back streets and look past the snarling traffic and decaying footpaths at warm people and the colliding worlds in which they are living and you will see an interesting place that doesn't exist in many parts of the world anymore.
Stayed September 2014, traveled as a coupl

Basic but great location & free airport transfer provided !!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2014


Room was pretty basic but value for money, free airport transfer was great. Free shower even we already check out ( while waiting night bus to Mandalay) and free drinking water refill at ground floor. Overall worth to stay !!!
Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends

“Basic, clean rooms, conveniently located”
Reviewed September 4, 2014

Ocean Pearl is conveniently located, about a 15-20 minute walk to the Sule Paya. Rooms were basic, but clean with comfortable beds. Wifi worked off and on, but better than our experience elsewhere in Myanmar. The bathroom smelled a bit funky, but we did't spend that much time in there anyways. Hotel prices in Myanmar is relatively more expensive than what you can get elsewhere in South East Asia, so we had to adjust our expectations. Staff was always friendly and helpful and they let us check in early at 6 am when we got off the night bus. The complimentary airport transfers were a nice touch. Cabs to and from the airport are $8 each. We stayed there 2 nights on both ends of our trip in Yangon, and thought it was good value for what you can get in Myanmar.
Stayed August 2014

“Basic rooms but, good location and free airport transport transfer”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

The Ocean Pearl Inn was located in downtown Yangon, it is in a good location for a stroll to see the Sule Pagoda and take a look at the old colonial buildings scattered around. The hotel had a free airport transfer service which was great as the airport is about 1 hour away from the centre and a taxi isn't all that cheap. The rooms are very basic, but they are clean and considering what you save on taxi fare the prices are good. Breakfast was also included.
Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple

“Entirely average”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

First, if you're travelling to Yangon on a budget, lower your expectations. By a lot. While $25 USD will get you pretty far in, say, Bangkok, particularly during the low, rainy season, it will not get you far in Yangon.

I chose Ocean Pearl Inn because of the free airport transfer and central location, both of which proved quite convenient. But on arriving, it didn't take long to realize the OPI is absolutely no frills, no fuss. It is clean, though my room had an odd smell in addition to the overwhelming fumes of a recently varnished door.

The hot water was off for four days, which was... unfortunate, but once it was fixed the shower was fine (again, no frills). The one sort of traumatizing experience I had was the appearance of a GIANT beetle-type thing (far too large to be a cockroach, unless it was some sort of King of Cockroaches) under my bed. I got one of the staff to capture it and everything was fine from then on. Breakfast is filling but basic. Service was adequate. Don't stay more than a night or two.
Stayed August 2014, traveled solo

“It is a very good place to stay and to book their travel and tour services”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Hi, my name is Tram. My family and I stayed in this Ocean Pearl In last July. We were very happy with their service. I aslo would like to recommend those who want to book bus or air tickets ,car rental... should contact mr Kyaw Myint Oo ( the front desk/ receptionist) as he is very professional.Thank you .
Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Location

“Nautical theme fails to impress”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

About a 15min walk to downtown Yangon the Ocean Pearl was a bit like a sea shanty gone wrong. It seemed like they tried to make it a bit of a theme hotel with loads of timber features on the walls and some of the ceilings, but I felt it made it feel dark and dingy.

The room was reasonably clean, but with very little air flow it felt like quite a damp room; the bathroom, including the walls and door never seemed to dry. The blocked shower drain obviously played a big part here too.

The aircon worked well and there was hot water. The small window meant there was very little natural light in the room.

The included breakfast was below average.

At $25 a night I found it a bit pricey for the quality of the room.

The staff were very helpful and friendly and had OK English.
Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends

“Backpacker should stay in Yangon”
Reviewed June 19, 2014


The guest house is near riverside and Botataung pagoda. Wifi is so fast. Rooms are clean. Staffs are helpful. The price is cheap. We can eat fruit when have breakfast. Everyday, there are 2 times free bus to Yangon airport on 6.30PM and 3PM.

“one of the cheapest in Yangon!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

As i consider myself a traveler, not a tourist, finding a decent, affordable and strategically located accommodation is a prime consideration. As hotels are quite expensive in myanmar, this one is just $30/night on a double room.add $5 and they can give u a triple room. It is a small inn with narrow,steep stairs from the 3rd to 4th floor. It has a free hotel pick-up and scheduled hotel to airport daily shuttle twice daily. Good location, lots of stores and restaurants nearby. From there, we just walked through the Sule Pagoda and other attractions. The famous market is around $4-5 taxi fare. Breakfast is the same daily-2 toast, coffee, egg and some fruits. If you're gonna roam around most of the time... this is the most practical place to stay in Yangon.
Room Tip: 4th floor rooms are quite new

“Good little BACKPACKER”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is an ideal place for backpackers I think
Rooms are fairly small BUT aircon worked really well and the water for showers was really hot. The place is fairly old but everything works all right.
Whilst you don't have a choice for breakfast it is quite good with 2 slices of toast, an egg, fruit and tea and coffee.
Staff were courteous and helpful.

“Great for Yangon, but not incredible”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I've stayed in a triple room with friends for the last few nights. Very clean and spacious enough. There aren't any other facilities sadly, but the place is in a good location for restaurants and bars, so don't despair. The free airport pick up is great!
It's nothing special, but the staff are friendly and helpful and you probably won't get much more for your money in Yangon.
Room Tip: Pick a room with a window! Nice to have some air

“Good for yangon”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I came here on my 2nd stop in yangon after motherland inn 2 (another backpackers joint) hiked there prices up $5. Maybe not a big deal to some, but it was early morning, I was moody, and besides, they didn't have an available aircon room, so we took our chances at ocean pearl. The room is $30, which is standard for an aircon room in yangon. The room itself is good, with a comfieh bed clean bathroom, and the added pleasures of a tv with English movie channel and a fridge. The air con is very powerful. The room could do with a window and a lick of paint but this is the 'budget' end of accomodation in yangon. The staff were helpful enough and the included breakfast was fine, fried eggs toast banana and coffee/tea. Location wise, it's a 15-20 minute walk to market and train station. Not much of a meet people place but it was a pitstop for me so I wasn't bothered. If I came back to yangon as a traveller, I would stay here, but it still only scores average, as despite it being the standard Myanmar price, I still $30 is just way too much for this.
Stayed May 2014
Less

“Warm and welcoming staff”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my friend for the first 2 days of Myanmar trip at Ocean Pearl 2, Aung SI Guest House. We booked the hostel online and requested pick up. However, we arrived a bit late and by the time out of the custom, it was almost 9:00am. But then we saw a boy holding a sign of the hotel name. We got on a car and it took an hour to get to there. It was located at a small market and on the first floor of a building. It was a bit far from Sulu pagoda but the famous lucky seven teashop was just at the opposite, which I got the delicious mohinga. A double room costed USD25/night which was fair at Yangon standard nowadays, price almost double as Lonely planet for most hostel at Myanmar. We got a room at the back of corridor, which was a bit small but ok for two Asian girls. However, the air-con was cool, bed was clean and tidy, and the bathroom got really hot water and nice toilet:) The breakfast was nice with toasts, banana and hard-boiled egg. But the best of this hotel was its extremely helpful staffs, the girl was very nice and helped us to book bus to Nyuang Shwe; staffs helped us to carry luggage upstairs, and the father-like manager was so kind that he helped us to book taxi to bus terminal and accompany us to the taxi:D Would like to stay again if travelling at Myanmar again

“Very friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This review is actually for Ocean Pearl Inn 2 or Aung Si Guesthouse. I'm giving it a high rating because of the lovely hotel staff who are always ready to help with a smile. Special mention to Mimi who speaks perfect English and she helped us book our accommodations in Bagan and Mandalay after. The guesthouse offers very basic features and facilities: comfy bed, own t&b with hot/cold shower, simple breakfast, free mineral water everyday and free airport pick up (plus point!). I think the only negative thing I can say is the smell of the bathroom but the hotel staff offered to spray air freshener to eliminate the odor. The outside of the guesthouse is an alley full of market vendors, there are also restaurants near the place. I can't complain much because of the very low price, paid $25 a night for two pax. The accommodation served its purpose.


 

Guest From Italy

 

Guest From Switzerland

 
     
     

Guest From Austria

 

Guest From Germany

     
 
     
     

Guest From Canada

     
 
     
     

Guest From United Kingdom

     
 

Yangon Myanmar Hotel Budget
(Ocean Pearl Inn)

No. 215, Botataung Pagoda Road,
Pazundaung Tsp., Yangon, Myanmar.
Phone: 09-794668531, 09-250013204
(+95-1) 296637, 297007, 297329, 297292
Fax: (+95-1) 297007, 297329, 296637,
E-mail:
Web Site: www.myanmarhotel-budget.com,
www.myanmar-hotel-budget.com
www.oceanpearlinn.com

Ocean Pearl Inn II
(Aung Si Guest House)

No 100, Bo Gyoke Aung Sun Street,
Pazundaung Tsp., Yangon, Myanmar.
Phone: 09-794668532,
 09-250013204
(+95-1) 299874, 09-794668531,          
E-mail:
Web Site: www.oceanpearlinn.com

Ocean Pearl Inn III
(Zabu Hein Guest House)

No.193, Seikkan Thar Street,
2nd floor, Middle Block,Yangon, Myanmar.
Phone:  09794668533, 09 260712342/43,

           09-794668531, 09-250013204

E-mail:
Web Site: www.oceanpearlinn.com

 

 

Web Developer: Myanmars.NET Yangon, Myanmar. © Copyright 2011~ by Yangon Myanmar Hotel Budget (Ocean Pearl Inn).